Instructional Leadership Team

Instructional Leadership Team

The Instructional Leadership Team (ILT) is a school committee mandated by the Cincinnati Public Schools. The ILT is made up of teacher representatives, a civil service representative, the Cincinnati Federation of Teachers building representative, principal and parent representatives.  ILT members share leadership in the areas of the instructional program, school operations & procedures that impact instruction, staff training and the school budget.

ILT Members

Whitney Simmons, Principal, Co-Chair
Melissa Ridley, 3-6 Team Leader, Co-Chair
Penny Greenler, 9-12 Team Leader, Secretary
Susan Guetle, 6-9 Team Leader, Time Keeper
Tesheia Thomas, 6-9 Team Leader
Linda Biehle, Intervention Specialists’ Team Leader
Suzanne Nall, Specialists’ Team Leader
Ann Marie Kafoure, Cincinnati Federation of Teachers, Building Representative
Chavone Martin, Civil Service Representative
Kurt Froehlich, Parent


The ILT meets on the 1st & 3rd Mondays of the month at 4:00 PM in the Media Center.